Transformation Profile – Mary – lbs lost = 100+

aStaring weight –  294lbs

Current weight – 187lbs

I have lost 101 lbs. since October of 2011.  In September of 2011, my world kind of fell apart around me, I was depressed and struggling with family issues and knew that something had to change, so I started with me.  I started with simple changes to my diet, stopped drinking calories, started drinking mostly water (with coffee included 😉 ) and started monitoring my calorie intake on myfitnesspal.  I could hardly do much exercise due to pain in my joints (knees, ankles, I had very painful plantar fasciitis) so I just started walking – just walking, as far as I could, a little further each day.  I added various cardio as I lost weight, Zumba, running, just trying to keep moving and eventually added strength training using dumbbells at home, body weight, and resistance bands.  I still have about 25-30 lbs that I would like to lose.  Since I have lost weight, I RARELY have pain (other than DOMS, which I welcome) and I have no problem with the plantar fasciitis.  I load up my meals with veggies, lean proteins, and try to limit my carbohydrates, but still eat them (fruit & complex varieties).  I have one treat meal a week, which keeps my cravings to a minimum.  I know the cliche is “if I can do it, anybody can do it,” but I am telling you, if I, a mother of twins with a full time job and family, who has been overweight LITERALLY since I can remember can lose 100+ lbs, then you can do it…

You can follow my continued journey on my facebook page here – https://www.facebook.com/3John2MyJourneyToPhysicalSpiritualHealth