Transformation Profile – Zoe – lbs lost =150

zoe

Starting Weight – 275lbs

Current Weight – 125lbs

I have lost 150 lbs and have completely transformed myself from fat to fit! Once weighing 275 lbs, I realized that I did not want my children to learn and copy my unhealthy habits. I used to eat junk food and fast food pretty much exclusively, and had to completely change my entire lifestyle in order to do this, and my way of thinking. In 2009, my first child was 1-year-old and was beginning to eat what I was eating. That triggered my desire for change. In that year I lost 120 lbs through clean eating and exercising, and set the goal for myself to compete in a bodybuilding show in bikini model division. A few months before the show, I discovered unexpectedly, that I was pregnant with my daughter. I immediately fell off the wagon, and began eating the way I had before and completely stopped exercising, and quickly gained almost all of it back. I felt extremely discouraged and ashamed, but knew that I would have to get serious eventually if I wanted to set a good example for my kids. In March of 2011, I began my weight loss journey again, and set out to reach my goal of competing. In April of 2012, 150 lbs lighter, I reached that goal! I placed 10th, and won best themewear. It was the most amazing experience and I can’t wait to do it again. If you don’t want to do it for you, do it for your family. Give your kids a good example so that they can grow up healthy and happy, and so that their mom will be around for a long time. It can seem so hard in the beginning but I promise you, it gets easier and is worth all of the struggle. This has completely changed my life in ways I never thought possible.

i just competed in my second show, in figure this time and placed 3rd! I now get to compete on a National level and will be doing my first National show in Winnipeg in August 2014. In the meantime I will be doing two local shows, one in March and one in April. My prep officially starts Dec. 7th and I am super pumped to bring my best package yet. My weight for my first show in bikini was 125, my weight on stage this show for figure was 130. Im aiming to be leaner and tighter than I have ever been for March and bring another new look to show!

I compete with a Team called Team Hardbody and we have an amazing group, my coaches are IFBB Pro Samantha Rioux and her husband Josh Rioux, owners of Togetherfit. I hope to grow with them and their company and be able to help others on the Team with their competitive goals! As Team captain this season I get to be more involved and my training is sponsored so I hope to make them proud!

My training schedule has been relaxed for the off season, I do:

Monday: shoulders

Tuesday: back/chest

Wed: arms

Thurs: abs

Fri: legs

I like to do morning cardio fasted and after training. I like to take the weekends off!

My diet has changed a few times but its never anything too low calorie or crazy, just very balanced meals! My favorite meal is probably greek yogurt with berries and almond butter.

I have written an ebook about how I got started and how I did this transformation called Fit Start and it is available on my website www.zoepineau.com. Look for more ebooks in the very near future as well as articles and videos! If you check out my facebook page you can follow me through my next preps and to the National stage!

My social media:

Website – http://www.zoepineau.com/

Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/ZoePineauAthlete

Twitter – https://twitter.com/ZoePineau

Instagram – http://instagram.com/zoepineau#

