Transformation Profile – Keri – lbs lost = 93

10291094_1519839344928421_3678457959779542906_n

Starting weight 340
Current Weight 247
Starting Size 28
Current Size 16

http://www.facebook.com/kerisquest

Hi Guys! I just wanted to write a quick post to introduce myself. My name is Keri and I’m in my mid thirties. I’ve been waging an exhausting battle with my weight for the last 20 years. I’ve tried every program out there, including Atkins, Nutrisystem, Weight Watchers, South Beach, Cabbage Soup Diet, Slim Fast, and the list goes on. I once lost 90lbs on Atkins but was so strict with myself that I developed an aversion to good vegetables and fruits because of their carb content. I would plunge into a deep depression for days if I ate a breath mint. That lifestyle was not sustainable for me. I’m not knocking Atkins because honestly I went to extremes on it and never added in healthy carbs.

 

Years of “dieting” led to tons of discouragement and a top weight of 340lbs (briefly). Eeeeek!! I felt out of control!! Events in my life led me to take a closer look at my health and make a decision. I was going to get STRONG and FIT! This was it! One last push in the battle I’d been fighting for so long. I was gonna win it this time. I educated myself on proper nutrition and fitness. How to eat and how to train my muscles. NO MORE DIETS! I started lifting weights and working out with the heavy bag. I eat clean and frequently.

A strange thing happened….I fell in love with fitness! I set a goal to get all of the weight off and become a personal trainer. So this is where I am….I’m down 93lbs . Previous size 28, current size 16. I’m more than over halfway to my weight loss goal. I’m feeling strong and confident and more determined than ever to meet my goals and then set news ones!! That’s why I started this page. So we can talk about nutrition, exercise, motivation, inspiration, and all of the things that lead us to healthier happier lives!!

http://www.facebook.com/kerisquest

