Transformation Profile – Peggy – lbs lost = 110

1

 

Starting Weight – 308lbs

Current Weight – 198lbs

https://www.facebook.com/SupportForWeightLoss

My name is Peggy I am 46 years old and here to tell you its never to late to lose fat and get healthy. I began my journey after needing a knee replacement at 308 pounds and could barely walk. My inspiration was a doctor that made me so mad telling me I was to big for knee replacement and come back and see me when your thinner that I went home and sulked for about two more months only to wake up hearing his words in my head and on June, 29, 2011 I began my journey. I have had success with making slow obtainable changes, taking nutrition classes to learn how to eat and with moderate exercise. Slow is key for me. I now eat clean and exercise 3 times a week and feel better than I ever have.

I am still a work in progress but I am getting there. I have lost about 110 pounds. Don’t ever let a handicap keep you from reaching your goals, I am proof of that. I have had one knee replaced and the other one is scheduled for July1, 2014. I can’t wait to totally get my legs back and then truly be able to see what I am capable of. I have even gone through a 8 month plateau and boy was that frustrating but that is when I made the decision to take a nutrition class and that has made all the difference in everything. I would love to hear from you and your journey and thank you for supporting mine.

https://www.facebook.com/SupportForWeightLoss

 

